Star Sports lines up eight languages for Cricket World Cup | Programming | News | Rapid TV News
By continuing to use this site you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our privacy policy unless you have disabled them. You can change your cookie settings at any time but parts of our site will not function correctly without them. [Close]
Indian broadcaster Star Sports will provide eight language feeds for its coverage of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019, which runs from 30 May to 14 July.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 logo 7 May 2019Action from the tournament will also air in India on the soon-to-launch channel Star Sports 1 Marathi, along with Star Sports 3, Star Sports 1 Hindi SD/HD, Star Sports Select 1 SD/HD, Star Sports Select 2 SD/HD, Star Sports 1 Tamil, Star Sports 1 Telugu, Star Sports 1 Kannada, Star Sports 1 Bangla, Asianet Plus and Star Sports First.

Being hosted by England and Wales, ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 will also be live-streamed on Star’s digital entertainment platform Hotstar.

Official broadcaster Star Sports has launched a ‘Crown of Cricket’ campaign to create a buzz and celebrate the 45 day cricket extravaganza.

“The ICC Cricket World Cup is regarded as the most prestigious prize in World Cricket, both by players and viewers. Bringing the competitive element that every country holds during this tournament; the campaign showcases the very nucleus of the sport and how every team is going to England to get their hands on the Crown of Cricket,” said Gautam Thakar, CEO, Star Sports.

“With more fan films in the pipeline, Star India is excited to bring the #CricketKaCrown theme alive and provide a spectacular TV viewing experience for the fans across the country.”

Host nation England will face South Africa on 30 May as the tournament’s opening game. India will start their World cup campaign against South Africa on 5 May, followed by Australia and New Zealand on 9 and 13 May respectively. The always highly anticipated clash between India and Pakistan is scheduled for 16 June 2019.