DSport acquires TV rights for Pakistan Super League 4 | Programming | News | Rapid TV News
By continuing to use this site you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our privacy policy unless you have disabled them. You can change your cookie settings at any time but parts of our site will not function correctly without them. [Close]
Discovery’s Indian sports broadcaster DSport has picked up the rights to air the fourth season of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) twenty20 cricket league from 14 February.

PSL logo 6 Feb 19Established by the Pakistan Cricket Board in 2015, PSL was the second most watched T20 league in India in 2018 after the domestic competition.

This year PSL features international T20 stars including South African AB Devilliers, Wayne Parnell; Caribbean stars Keiron Pollard, Sunil Narine, Darren Sammy and Andre Russel; Kiwi cricketers Cory Anderson and Luke Ronchi along with Pakistani Superstars Shahid Afridi, Faqar Zaman, Mohammad Amir, Babar Azam and Wahab Riaz.

Six franchise teams will be competing for this year’s title, with matches to be played in five cities in the UAE and Pakistan. Defending Champions Islamabad United will clash against Lahore Qalandars in the season opener on the 14 February in Dubai, with other matches taking place in Sharjah, Abu Dhabi, Karachi, and Lahore until the final on 17 March.

On 14 February, DSport will broadcast the opening ceremony live, with performances from Pakistani Sufi rock band Junoon, singers Fawad Khan along with performances from American rapper Pitbull, British singer Marcia Barrett and German band Boney M.