CASBAA settles on new board of directors | Major Businesses | Business
By continuing to use this site you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our privacy policy unless you have disabled them. You can change your cookie settings at any time but parts of our site will not function correctly without them. [Close]
New directors will join long-serving colleagues on the board of CASBAA, the Asian multichannel TV and video association, following an election at last week’s AGM.

joe welch casbaa 14 Nov 2017First-time directors elected were James Ross from Lightning International, Belinda Lui from Time Warner, and Desmond Chan from TVB. Also re-elected to the board were previous directors Joe Welch (21st Century Fox), Andrew Jordan (AsiaSat), Ricky Ow (Turner Asia Pacific) and Amit Malhotra (The Walt Disney Company).

They join existing directors Todd Miller (Celestial Tiger Entertainment), Andrew Stott (CMS Asia), Marcel Fenez (Fenez Media), Rohit D’Silva (Fox Networks Group Asia) and Alexandre Muller (TV5Monde) to form the 2017-18 CASBAA board of directors.

“CASBAA is fortunate to have such an excellent group of subscription TV industry executives willing to serve on the association’s board,” said board chairman Joe Welch (pictured).

“We are deeply appreciative of the long and committed service of our out-going directors, and thank them tremendously. At the same time, we offer a heartfelt welcome to our new directors, and look forward to working together with them to lead the association for the benefit of CASBAA’s members and the industry as a whole.”